Certified Master Restorer

- David Marienau

Highest technical award in the industry. The IICRC (Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification) is a certification as well as a non-profit Standards Developing Organization for the cleaning, inspection, and restoration industries.

As it is their mission to establish restoration and cleaning standards that are recognized globally, they work with countries around the world to ensure that these companies provide the highest quality services possible, including water damage restoration.

In order to be certified by this organization, restoration companies must pass a detailed audit that tests each technician’s knowledge in their associated field. As a result, a water damage restoration company that has been certified by the IICRC will not allow their technician to perform the service until they have met the requirements of each standard.


The IICRC standards will vary according to each service, however, those for water damage restoration are based on a set of restoration principles that were founded on a variety of sources, including: international, national, scientific community, and regional trade associations, among others. These principles are also frequently updated, according to developments in technology, processing, and testing procedures.

Finally, these standards are based according to the highest quality restoration products, equipment, and methods available in the industry. Each company must prove that they hold all the necessary resources to accommodate both small and large properties. In addition, each technician must pass a rigorous exam, according to the methods listed in these standards, to prove their knowledge in water damage restoration.

Service Area - Illinois

Lake County – Antioch, Barrington, Buffalo Grove, Deerfield, Grayslake, Gurnee, Highland Park, Lake Bluff, Lake Forest, Lake Villa, Lake Zurich, Libertyville, Lincolnshire, Mundelein, Vernon Hills, Wadsworth, Wauconda, and Waukegan

Cook County – Arlington Heights, Barrington, Bartlett, Buffalo Grove, Burr Ridge, Chicago, Deer Park, Deerfield, Des Plaines, Elgin, Elk Grove Village, Evanston, Glencoe, Glenview, Hoffman Estates, Inverness, Kenilworth, Lincolnwood, Melrose Park, Morton Grove, Mount Prospect, Niles, Norridge, Northbrook, Northfield, Northlake, Palatine, Park Ridge, Prospect Heights, River Grove, Rolling Meadows, Roselle, Rosemont, Schaumburg, Skokie, Streamwood, Wheeling, Willow Springs, Wilmette, and Winnetka

McHenry County – Algonquin, Cary, Crystal Lake, Fox River Grove, Lake in the Hills, and Mchenry

DuPage County – Addison, Aurora, Bartlett, Bensenville, Bloomingdale, Carol Stream, Darien, Downers Grove, Elmhurst, Glen Ellyn, Glendale Heights, Hinsdale, Itasca, Lisle, Lombard, Naperville, Oak Brook, Roselle, Villa Park, Warrenville, Wheaton, Willowbrook, Wood Dale, and Woodridge

Service Area - Wisconsin

Kenosha County – Kenosha, Pleasant Prairie, Twin Lakes, Bristol, Wheatland, Randall, Genoa City, Silver Lake, Paris, and Salem

Walworth County – Burlington, Delavan, Elkhorn, Lake Geneva, and Whitewater